How to Make Your Snapchat Private in 2023 – If you want to hide your Snapchat account, you can do it indirectly as Snapchat doesn’t have such a direct feature to do so. Hiding your Snap account is the best way to prevent these weird people from stalking you on Snapchat.
The only way to do this is to remove that person from your friends list. If that person is no longer on your friends list, they won’t have access to see your instant score on your profile. Your Snap score can increase if you add random people or celebrities to Snapchat and send them snaps.
To hide a Snapchat account from your profile , you must either block the person on Snapchat or remove them from Snapchat and they won’t see your Snapchat account or even your profile and it will be completely hidden.
While you can remove a person from a friend on Snapchat, that person will notice the profile but not the account, but if you completely block them, your profile will be completely inaccessible. this article will show you How to Make Your Snapchat Private. You’ll even get information about tricks and techniques to keep someone from knowing your real score by stalking you.
How to Make Your Snapchat Private?
Snapchat users often want to hide their Snapchat account from their stalkers. Since Snapchat has no prominent or separate privacy settings to hide Snap rating, it is not possible to directly hide your Snapchat account. But you can use methods to hide your instant chat account from some specific friends by deleting them directly from your account.
This is an easy way to get rid of stalkers you don’t want to show your Snapchat account to. You will learn all the details about this technique from the mentioned steps. You will find it detailed and comprehensive. Follow the instructions and you will be able to hide your quick result from a specific person:
1. Log in and sign in to Snapchat.
First of all, you need to log into your Snapchat account using the correct information. Now that you are logged into your Snapchat, you should be able to see the camera screen. Now, as we know, in order to hide our instant account, you will need to do it indirectly by removing that particular person from your friendliest list.
2. Find the Snapchat user (who you want to hide)
The next step is to find the user you want to hide your instant account from. You can find out by first opening the Snapchat chat list. To open the chat list, you need to swipe to the right from the camera screen. You should now be able to see your list of Snapchat chats.
3. Remove him from your friends list.
You need to remove the specific person to whom you no longer want to show your score. Heading in for this, you can use the search box to look for that person’s account, or you can scroll through the chat list and find it yourself. When you see the name of that particular person, press and hold on the chat for one or two seconds, you will find a prompt with a set of options on the screen.
Select the “More” option, from the next set of options, select the “Remove Friend” option. Then click “Remove” again to confirm that you no longer want this person on your friends list. Now you can be sure that this person will not be able to see or track your profile and know your quick score.
This is the method you can follow to hide your Snap account from some specific friends that you delete in the process. Even if you’re on their friend list, they won’t be able to see your instant score, as it can only be seen if both parties have added each other as friends on Snapchat.
Read Also: How to Use Snapchat Without Account
Does it completely your Snapchat Private Account?
When you remove a friend from a Snap chat, that person will no longer be able to see your score. Because Snap Chat has all these tricky features, one of which is instant billing. Snap Score is displayed when both users have added them to their friends list. But if one unfriends or removes another person from his or her friends list, both of them will not be able to see each other’s instant score.
You can find out a person’s instant rating when you enter their profile. The instant account is displayed just below that person’s bitmoji profile icon. This is only visible when both people are on each other’s friends list. But if one of them deletes the other, they won’t find the anchor rating right under that person’s bitmoji profile icon.
So it’s quite obvious that if you remove someone from our friends list, he or she won’t be able to see any of the instant rating option when the user opens your profile for stalking.
Snapchat does not have a separate privacy setting to hide your Snapchat account from a specific person unless you hide it. Thus, you can use some tricks and methods to fake it so that your original Snapchat account is not exposed. But if you don’t want to fake it, you can simply remove that person from your Snapchat friends list so that he or she doesn’t find out your Snapchat account.